PDA

View Full Version : Any accounting guys out there??

therest
03-09-2010, 02:17 PM
Hey guys, I'm an accountant major right now, and I'm looking to gain insight experience on how an accountant works in the real world and carry some experience before I graduate. I was wondering if any of you guys work somewhere where they would allow a college student work as a bookkeeper or simply be an assistant to an accountant with no experience. Not worried about how much it pays but I am really interested in getting some experience guys. thanx

BigdawgR6
03-09-2010, 02:24 PM
PM Sent

CandymanVending
03-09-2010, 02:47 PM
how long before you grad? I am an accounting major also good luck:thumb:

therest
03-09-2010, 03:38 PM
Depends how many classes i take, I skipped a semester and it throws my schedule off. I would like to graduate in a year, but it would probably include 15 hr semesters in the next summer, fall, and spring. ugh. what about you?

kthxbai
03-09-2010, 06:01 PM
getting experience before you graduate is a big plus. im currently a graduate with an accounting degree and its tough finding a job with no experience.

therest
03-09-2010, 06:11 PM
seriously? suxs man, im reconsidering changing majors but in a way i dont want to.

xCiviCxSIx
03-10-2010, 02:26 AM
seriously? suxs man, im reconsidering changing majors but in a way i dont want to.
are you thinking about getting your CPA?

therest
03-10-2010, 07:00 AM
yes

smokinlala
03-10-2010, 08:31 AM
Get your CPA and get public accounting experience...after you make Sr. move to industry. You'll make around 50k a year for the first 3yrs without any increase and work at minimal 50+ hrs a week.